Once again, Limanowa will become the arena of hill climb races at the highest european level. The competition on the route Stara Wieś – Przełęcz under Ostra have 14-year old history. For the first time race in rank  Polish Hill Climb Car Championship took place in 2009, among 60 registered drivers the fastest were Paweł Dytko (on Saturday) and Maciej Dominiak (on Sunday). From the group of drivers starting at that time, many compete in hill races to this day; among them: Grzegorz Duda, Roman Baran, Tomasz Myszkier, Janusz Jania, Piotr Ilnicki, Teodor Kocur and Sebastian Fołta.

International career organized by Auto Moto Klub Limanowa race started in 2011, when the race (on a longer than today route) was round of the FIA CEZ, a year later the competitors were also classified in the FIA Hill Climb Trophy. 2013 is the competition in the FIA International Hill Climb Challenge and International Hill Climb Cup. Finally, in 2014, the competition entered the elite FIA EHC list (FIA European Hill Climb Championship).

The organizers have published the first partial list of entries for this year’s competition race, which will take place from June 30 to July 2. List as well as all documents and information is available at www.wysciggorski.pl. As expected, all leading drivers will appear in Limanowa, competing in the FIA EHC – the competition is Round 7 of a 10-round championship, so points scored in Poland are very valuable for players competing for leading positions in the entire series.

Applications were sent by bolide car drivers well known from previous races: above all, a multiple European champion, record holder of the 5,493-meter route Christian Merli (ITA, Osella FA30Judd LRM), leader of Kat. 2 (cars with open body, bolide), the runner-up in this category is Petr Trnka (CZE,

Norma M20 FC), Aleksander Hin (DEU, Osella FA30) and well known in Poland, starting outside Limanowa also from the international races of Prządki in Korczyna near Krosno Sebastien Petit (FRA, Osella PA30). In category 1 (cars with closed body) we will once again see Igor Stefanovski(MKD,

Hyundai i30 TCR), which won the category in Limanowa in 2014. Counting so far 20 entries on the FIA EHC entry list there are Polish drivers too: Maciej Serafin (Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X), leader in championships in Gr. 4 and Waldemar Kluza (Mitsubishi Lancer EVO AMS), leading, after 4 rounds played, in this year’s Górskie Polish Motor Championships. The race in Limanowa will be held simultaneously 5th and 6th round of GSMP.

The 14th Limanowa Hill Climb Race was held under the Honorary Patronate of Minister of Infrastructure Andrzej Adamczyk and the Marshal of the Lesser Poland Province Witold Kozłowski. The competition has the status of an Event Accompanying the 3rd European Games held on that date.



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.